Importing an existing Mercurial repository

Hi,
I’m new to SCM-Manager using 4.20.0 on Windows and I’m trying to import an existing mercurial repository.
Tried three ways. new repository, clone, pull, push, import from hgweb and import zip of .hg folder.
All fail and I’m guessing at a configuration issue. Is there any information about how to configure SCM-Manager and my Mercurial install to get them to work together ?

Thanks Tim

Hey Tim,

could you describe what exactly fails? Do you get any kind of stacktraces in your server log?

Regarding your HG configuration you can check your global settings:

Do HG repositories work in general besides your imports?

Regards, Eduard

hi Eduard,
I think I was trying to run before I could walk :frowning:
My hg binary is at C:\Program Files\TortoiseHg\hg.exe
I tried again to just create a repository and initialize it
Got error …
Error: Could not modify repository
The requested modification to the repository was rejected. The most likely reason for this are checks from plugins. Please check your settings. See the following messages for more details:
unknown error
Context
Repository: scmadmin/Utils
Transaction ID EUTPVVsZd10
Error Code CHRM7IQzo1
logs.zip (64.0 KB)
Attached are my log files.
I’m sure I’ve not set something correctly

Tim

Thanks for the logs.

Your error is unknown revision 'b47b074e9e506bef0b532ef7ac91e5aca7a1d00d'.

Which version of Mercurial and which SCM-Manager plugins are you using? Do you have any custom HG extensions installed?

Hi, I’ve got the plugins it installed legacy, git, mercurial and subversion. The only plugin I’ve added is the one for LDAP
The version of hg.exe is 6.2.3 it’s the 64 bit version does SCM need the 32 bit one?
I don’t know about custom hg extensions I just use it inside TortoiseHg. I’m wondering if my lack of knowledge about how to configure HG is my problem